Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

WMST Faculty Affiliates

shutterstock image cooperation

WMST Faculty Affiliates

   The quality of Kent State University's Women's Studies Program is the quality of its people, their ideas, their convictions and commitments.  Our people sign on - whether to teach for us, to confer and advise the program, or to simply support our existence and growth - as WMST Affiliates.
   Affiliate status in the Women's Studies Program at State University is granted to faculty who demonstrate, through teaching, research or practice: 1) a genuine and sustained interest in women's issues, in their perspectives, in subjects of particular relevance, in the action-potential of our work together; and 2) a keen regard for students who seek to reconsider their fields of study with the added dimensionality of gender/sex/feminism/etc.

   We welcome new affiliates. Faculty members who desire Affiliate status should submit their vitae and representative syllabi to Suzanne Holt, WMST Director - either by email (TO: slholt@kent.edu)   or by campus mail to the Women's Studies Program, ATT: Director.

   Students are encouraged to browse through our impressive list of faculty affiliates - and to contact them, discover the wide range of people with a stake in Women's Studies.  The Director and WMST Affiliates are available for advising purposes.  If you are enrolling in their courses for the WMST minor or you desire their input in the design and planning of your Practicum and/or Individual Investigation, send an email or make a quick call.  We welcome you, await your suggestions, and, after you've sampled a course or two, we naturally seek your feedback. 

These are ... our WMST Affiliates.

In English

Andrea Adolph // aadolph@kent.edu

Larry Andrews // landrews@kent.edu 

Noelle Bowles // nbowles@kent.edu

Vera Camden // vcamden@kent.edu 

Tammy Clewell // tclewell@kent.edu

Ron Corthell // rcorthel@kent.edu 

Claire Culleton // cculleto@kent.edu 

Kathy Davis Patterson // ksdavis@kent.edu  

Laurie Delaney //  ldelaney@kent.edu 

Florence Dore // fdore@kent.edu

Kevin Floyd // kfloyd@kent.edu 

Pam Lieske // plieske@kent.edu

Keith Floyd // kfloyd@kent.edu

Robert Miltner // rmiltner@kent.edu

Jayne Moneysmith // jmoneysm@kent.edu

Stephanie Moody // smoody7@kent.edu

Kristen Precht-Byrd // kprecht@kent.edu

Carol Robinson // clrobins@kent.edu 

Mary Rooks // mrooks@kent.edu 

Jay Sloan // jdsloan@kent.edu

Brenda Smith // bsmith30@kent.edu 

Patti Swartz // pswartz@kent.edu

Nicole L. Willey // nwilley@kent.edu

Kimberly Winebrenner // kwinebre@kent.edu 

In Philosophy

Deborah Barnbaum // dbarnbau@kent.edu

Michael Byron // mbyron@kent.edu

David O'Dell-Scott // dodellsc@kent.edu 

Linda Williams // lwilliam@kent.edu

In Human Development and Family Studies

Maureen Blankemeyer // mblankem@kent.edu

Kathleen Walker // kwalker1@kent.edu

In Communications Studies

Bei Cai // bcai@kent.edu

Rozell Duncan // rduncan@kent.edu

Lori Hopp // lhopp@kent.edu

In Recreation, Park and Tourism Management

Maryann Devine // mdevine@kent.edu

In Foundations, Leadership & Administration

Gloria Gonzalez // lgonzal1@kent.edu

Laurie Hines  // lhines@kent.edu

Natasha Levinson // nlevinso@kent.edu

Averill McClelland // amclell@kent.edu

Kim Schimmel // kschimme@kent.edu

Vilma Seeberg // vseeberg@kent.edu

Theresa Walton // twalton1@kent.edu

In Nursing

Claire Draucker // cdraucker@kent.edu

Stacy Rose // srrose@kent.edu 

In Sociology

Anne Haas // ahaas1@kent.edu 

Niza Licuanan // nlicuana@kent.edu

Nicole Rousseau // nroussea@kent.edu  

Susan Roxburgh // sroxburg@kent.edu

Claire Stacey // cstacey@kent.edu

Tiffany Taylor // ttaylo36@kent.edu 

In Geography

Ute Dymon // edymon@kent.edu

James Tyner  // jtyner@kent.edu

In Music

Jane Dressler // jdressle@kent.edu

Denise Seachrist  // dseachri@kent.edu 

In Psychology

Irene Gianakos // igianako@kent.edu 

Deborah Jones // djones5@kent.edu

Angela Neal Barnett // aneal@kent.edu 

In Pan-African Studies

Alene Barnes // abarnes@kent.edu 

Amoaba Gooden // agooden@kent.edu

Chris McVay // cmcvay@kent.edu 

Wendy Wilson-Fall, wwilson1@kent.edu

In Justice Studies

David Graff // graffda@tusc.kent.edu  

Susan Kunkle // skunkle@kent.edu 

Molly Merryman // mmerryma@kent.edu 

In History

Monika Flaschka // mflaschk@kent.edu

Leslie Heaphy // lheaphy@kent.edu

Julio Pino // jpino@kent.edu 

Rebecca Pulju // rpulju@kent.edu

Elizabeth Smith // esmith1@kent.edu 

Isolde Thyret // ithyret@kent.edu  

E. Sue Wamsley // ewamsley@kent.edu

In Art

Carey McDougall // cmcdoug2@kent.edu

Molly Lindner // mlindner@kent.edu

Linda Hoeptner-Poling // lhoeptne@kent.edu

In Management and Information Systems

Mary Hogue // mhogue@kent.edu 

In Teaching, Learning and Curriculum Studies

Joanne Dowdy (school)// Joanne Kilgour Dowdy (personal/professional)// jdowdy@kent.edu

Mary Louise Holly
// mholly@kent.edu

In Higher Education Administration and Student Personnel

Susan Iverson // siverson@kent.edu  

In Libraries and Media Services

Maureen Kilcullen // mkilcull@kent.edu 

Melissa Spohn // mspohn@kent.edu

In Theatre & Dance

Yuko Kurahashi // ykurahas@kent.edu

Dan Nadon // dnadon@kent.edu

Brian Newberg // bnewberg@kent.edu

Raynette Smith // rsmith@kent.edu

In Modern and Classical Language Studies

Jennifer Larson // jlarson@kent.edu 

Olga Rivera // orivera@kent.edu 

Hildegarde Rossoll // hrossoll@kent.edu

In Biological Sciences

Chris Hanousek // chanouse@kent.edu

Laura Leff // lleff@kent.edu 

In Political Science

Jennifer Maxwell // jmaxwell@kent.edu

In Speech Pathology & Audiology

Pamela Mitchell // pmitchel@kent.edu  

In Anthropology

Marilyn Norconk // mnorconk@kent.edu

In Geology

Alison J. Smith // asmith@kent.edu 

In Math

Mahbobeh Vezvaei // vezvaei@math.kent.edu

In Economics

Kathryn Wilson // kwilson3@kent.edu

In Technology

Verna Fitzsimmons // vfitzsim@kent.edu

In Jewish Studies

Chaya Kessler // ckessle7@kent.edu

In the Honor's College

Victoria Bocchicchio // vbocchic@kent.edu

Our Women’s Center Affiliates

Heather Adams // hadams@kent.edu

Anne Reid // areid@kent.edu

Please visit us on Facebook© ~