Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).


The NEO-USS will take place in Kent, OH for the next five years giving students across the region a place to showcase their work. One objective of this symposium is to provide a forum for area undergraduate students to present their work at a conference geared specifically for undergraduate students emphasizing excellence in undergraduate scholarship.

Specific goals of the symposium include:

  • Promote professionalism within the discipline
  • Encourage close collaborations between students and faculty
  • Provide networking opportunities for students with other undergraduate students, graduate students and faculty from the region.  

We aim to provide students from two-year institutions, community colleges and area high schools an opportunity to talk with and work with sociology majors from four-year institutions. This symposium will also create an environment where undergraduate students gain access to graduate students and faculty from diverse institutions.  

Members of the NEO-USS steering committee come from many institutions in Northeast Ohio including; Lakeland Community College, Hiram College, Kent State University, Ohio Northern University, Cuyahoga Community College, Lorain Community College and Youngstown State University.