Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Meeting Dates, Deadlines, and Reviewers

For information about  IRB Policies and Procedures click here

 

Meeting Schedule

All meetings take place at 12:30 PM in 141 Cartwright Hall

IRB #1
IRB #2
September 10, 2014
September 24, 2014
October 8, 2014
October 22, 2014
November 5, 2014
November 19, 2014
December 10, 2014
January 14, 2015
January 28, 2015
February 11, 2015
February 25, 2015
March 11, 2015
March 25, 2015
April 8, 2015
April 22, 2015
May 6, 2015
May 20, 2015
June 17, 2015

 


Deadlines

All Level III Materials Must Be Received by the Office of Research Compliance 10 Working Days Prior to Meetings


 

Reviewers

 

IRB #1

Reviewer Contact Info
Discipline College
William Merriman
  • wmerrima@kent.edu
  • 330.672.2059
  • KTH
Psychology, Sociology, Communications, Language, Memory,and Cognitive Development Arts & Sciences
Richard Adams
  • radams12@kent.edu
  • 330.672.2562
  • MLH
Mental Health, Community Healthy, Trauma, and Sociology
Arts & Sciences
Mark James
  • mjames22@kent.edu
  • 330.672.6500
  • LRH
Biostatistics, Epidemiology, Environmental Health
Public Health
Joanne Caniglia
  • jcanigl1@kent.edu
  • 330.672.2580
  • WTH
Education K-16 and Special Education K-12
EHHS
Angela Ridgel
  • aridgel@kent.edu
  • 330.6727495
  • MAC
Physiology, Psychology, and Nursing
EHHS
Wendy Lewandowski
  • wlewando@kent.edu
  • 330.672.3686
  • HDN
Nursing, Education, Psychology, and Complementary Therapies
Nursing
Betsy Page
  • bpage@kent.edu
  • 330.672.0696
  • WTH
Psychology, Education, Human Development, and Exercise Physiology
EHHS
Jill Kawalec
  • jcarro18@kent.edu
  • 216.916.7549
  • College of  Podiatric Medicine - Independence, OH
Podiatric Medicine
College of Podiatric Medicine

IRB #2

Reviewer Contact Info
Discipline College
Doug Delahanty
  • ddelahan@kent.edu
  • 330.672.2395
  • KTH
Psychology Arts & Sciences
Rebecca Cline
  • rcline14@kent.edu
  • 330.672.0286
  • TLH
Communications Studies
Communications and Information
Eric Jefferis
  • ejefferi@kent.edu
  • 330.672.6502
  • LRH
Public Health, Social and Behavioral Science, and Criminal Justice
Public Health
Eddy Patuwo
  • epatuwo@kent.edu
  • 330.672.1163
  • BA
Business Business
Sanna Harjusola-Webb
  • shwebb@kent.edu
  • 330.672.0585
  • WTH
Education and Special Educations, 0-5 Years of Age, Human Development and Behavioral Science  EHHS
Carol Sedlak
  • csedlak@kent.edu
  • 330.672.8836
  • HDN
Nursing, Health, Nursing Education, and Nursing Students
Nursing
Frank Lambert
  • flamber1@kent.edu
  • 330.672.0015
  • LIB
Library and Information Science, History, and Political Science
Communications and Information
Mark Lyberger
  • mlyberge@kent.edu
  • 330.672.2015
  • MACC Annex
Education EHHS
Jill Kawalec
  • jcarro18@kent.edu
  • 216.916.7549
  • College of Podiatric Medicine - Independence, OH
Podiatric Medicine
College of Podiatric Medicine



Other Members

Name Contact Information
  Department
Doug Delahanty
  • ddelahan@kent.edu
  • 330.672.2395
  • KTH
Interim Chair, IRB 1 & IRB 2
Arts & Sciences
Kevin McCreary
  • kmccrea1@kent.edu
  • 330.672.8058
  • CWH
Coordinator Research Safety and Compliance
Tom Bialke
  • tbialke@kent.edu
  • 330-672.4996
  • CWH
Safety Manager, Radiology Consultant
Research Safety and Compliance
Paulette Washko
  • pwashko@kent.edu
  • 330.672.2704
  • CWH
Compliance Manager
Research Safety and Compliance
Susan Roxburgh
  • sroxburg@kent.edu
  • 330.672.3125
  • MLH
Prisoner Advocate
Arts & Sciences
Alec Boros
-- Community Rep
--
Angela DeJulius
  • adejuliu@kent.edu
  • 330.672.2443
  • DHC
Medicine, Primary Care and Prevention, Communicable Disease, Obesity, Physical Activity, Health Behavior, and Access to Healthcare/Policy Health Services
Jennifer D'Abreau
  • jdabreau@kent.edu
  • 330.672.3711
  • DHC
Alternate Health Services