Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Senior Administration

Todd A. Diacon
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Todd Diacon serves as Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost of Kent State University. He oversees all aspects of the academic enterprise, including the university’s seven regional campuses.

Before coming to Kent State, Diacon served as the deputy chancellor of the University of Massachusetts-Amherst. He spent 21 years at the University of Tennessee-Knoxville, serving as a tenured professor, department head, and vice provost.

An historian of Brazil, Diacon’s book, Stringing Together a Nation, won the Warren Dean Prize for the best book published on the history of Brazil. He earned his bachelor’s degree in history from Southwestern College (Winfield, Kansas), and his M.A. and Ph.D. in history from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Senior Administrators
Sue Averill
Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
Phone: 330-672-2219
Fashaad Crawford
Assistant Provost for Accreditation, Assessment and Learning
Phone: 330-672-2220
Willie J. Harrell, Jr.
Provost's Fellow
Phone: 330-672-8395
Jennifer McDonough
Associate Vice President, Academic Operations and Administration
Phone: 330-672-5200
Grant McGimpsey
Vice President, Research and Sponsored Programs
Phone: 330-672-0717
Melody Tankersley
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-672-2220
Wanda Thomas
Associate Provost, Dean of the Regional College, and Interim Dean KSU-Trumbull
Phone: 330-672-2279