Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Our Faculty & Staff


DIRECTOR
Ralph Lorenz
Acting Director of the Hugh A. Glauser School of Music
rlorenz@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172

BRASS
Michael Chunn
Professor
mchunn@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9234
Kent Larmee
Associate Professor
klarmee@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-6278
David Mitchell
Assistant Professor
demitche@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-5255

COMPOSITION AND THEORY
Richard Devore
Associate Professor
rodevore@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2409
Thomas Janson
Professor
tjanson@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0449
Ralph Lorenz
Acting Director of the Hugh A. Glauser School of Music
rlorenz@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Assistant Professor
hnoh@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Frank Wiley
Professor
fwiley@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4741

CONDUCTING
Scott MacPherson
Director of Choral Activities, Associate Professor
smacpher@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2909
Marcus Neiman
Instructor (Term)
John Franklin
Director of Athletic Bands, Concert Band, & Communiversity Band
jfrank24@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Jesse Leyva
Associate Professor of Music/Director of Bands
jleyva@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4545
Charles Latshaw
Assistant Professor. Director of Orchestras and Kent/Blossom Music Festival
clatshaw@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9235


ENSEMBLES
John Franklin
Director of Athletic Bands, Concert Band, & Communiversity Band
jfrank24@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Charles Latshaw
Assistant Professor. Director of Orchestras and Kent/Blossom Music Festival
clatshaw@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9235
Jesse Leyva
Associate Professor of Music/Director of Bands
jleyva@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4545
Scott MacPherson
Director of Choral Activities, Associate Professor
smacpher@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2909
Diane McCloskey
dmcclosk@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9247
Kazadi Mukuna
Professor
wcary@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3041
Ted Rounds
Associate Professor
trounds@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2522
Bobby Selvaggio
Director of Jazz Studies
Linda Walker
Professor
lwalker@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2431
Frank Wiley
Professor
fwiley@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4741

JAZZ STUDIES
Bobby Selvaggio
Director of Jazz Studies

MUSIC EDUCATION
Patricia Grutzmacher
Associate Professor (Term)
Craig Resta
Associate Professor of Music Education
cresta@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4803
Linda Walker
Professor
lwalker@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2431

MUSICOLOGY AND ETHNOMUSICOLOGY
Theodore Albrecht
Professor
talbrech@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9249
Kazadi Mukuna
Professor
wcary@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3041
Priwan Nanongkham
Assistant Professor
pnanongk@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Denise A. Seachrist
Interim Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, KSU at Stark
dseachri@kent.edu
Phone: 330-244-1234
Andrew Shahriari
Assistant Professor
ashahria@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Faculty - Summer

OPERA
Marla Berg
Assistant Professor
mberg4@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Jay White
Associate Professor of Voice
jwhite99@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9237

PERCUSSION
Ted Rounds
Associate Professor
trounds@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2522

PIANO
Donna Lee
Associate Professor
dlee3@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9241
Jerry Wong
Associate Professor
jwong1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172

CLASS PIANO
Dana Brown
Associate Professor
dabrown@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9236
Raquel Teare
rteare@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172

STRINGS
Mark Atherton
Assistan Professor (Term)
matherto@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Yu Jin
Assistant Professor (Term)
yjin@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Amy Lee
Artist in Residence
Cathy Meng Robinson
Assistant Professor (Term)
crobins3@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Keith Robinson
Assistant Professor (Term)
krobins2@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Bryan Thomas
Instructor (Term)
bcthomas@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172

VOICE
Marla Berg
Assistant Professor
mberg4@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Tim Culver
Associate Professor
tculver@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9240
Jane Dressler
Professor
jdressle@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9239
Jay White
Associate Professor of Voice
jwhite99@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9237

WOODWINDS
Mark DeMio
Assistant Professor
Noa Even
Assistant Professor
Diane McCloskey
dmcclosk@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9247
Danna Sundet
Assistant Professor
dsundet@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172

REGIONAL CAMPUS FACULTY
Associate Professor
sbirch@kent.edu
Phone: 330-244-3359
Assistant Professor
mfucci@kent.edu
Phone: 330-332-0361
Eve McPherson
Assistant Professor
emcpher1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-675-8823
Associate Professor
mquesada@kent.edu
Phone: 330-339-3391
Laurel Seeds
Associate Professor
lseeds@kent.edu
Phone: 330-244-3358

PERFORMING ARTS LIBRARY
Joe Clark
Head, Performing Arts Library, Assistant Professor
jclark88@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-1667
Amanda Evans
Librarian, Assistant Professor
aevans8@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-1668
Peter Lisius
Music and Media Catalog Librarian, Associate Professor
plisius@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-6316

STAFF
Sr Secretary
liceman@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Administrative Secretary
jtrask1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0447
Business Analyst, Assoc
htregask@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2172
Piano Technician
bvesely@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2898