Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).


Our renowned faculty understands today’s communication industry because they are shaping it. They combine academic credentials with real-life experience. JMC students also network with dedicated staff, industry professionals and accomplished alumni who coach them on resumes, portfolio and and job search strategies.

View an A-Z listing of our faculty and staff members below, or see the list organized by directors, full-time faculty, adjunct faculty, advisors, staff and emeriti.

Luke Armour
Assistant Professor
Evan Bailey
Assistant Professor
Bob Baumann
IT Systems Specialist
Greg Blase
Associate Professor
John Bowen
Center for Scholastic Journalism
Beth Butler
Assistant Professor
John Butte
Coordinator for Career Services / Lecturer
Lori Cantor
Manager, Student Media
Frances L. Collins
Associate Professor
Darlene Contrucci
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Clerk
Fred Endres
Emeritus Professor
Michele Ewing
Associate Professor
Jason Forbes
Media Specialist, Sr
Jeff Fruit
Professor and Interim Director of SLIS
Mark Goodman
Professor and Knight Chair in Scholastic Journalism
Gary Hanson
Susan Haren
Clerical Specialist
Barbara Hipsman Springer
Emeritus Associate Professor
Karl Idsvoog
Associate Professor
Susan Kirkman Zake
Assistant Professor
Cheryl Kushner
Assistant Professor
David LaBelle
Beth Lattimer
Jan Leach
Director, Media Law Center for Ethics and Access / Associate Professor
Samantha Lingenfelter
Administrative Clerk
Ellen Losh
Term Consultant
Jacqueline A. Marino
Associate Professor
Mitch McKenney
Associate Professor
Stefanie Moore
Assistant Professor
Joe Murray
Associate Professor
Julie Napieralski
Assistant Professor
Candace Perkins Bowen
Director, Center for Scholastic Journalism / Associate Professor
Tim Roberts
Graduate Coordinator / Lecturer
Shantae Rollins
Marketing Coordinator
Danielle Sarver Coombs
Associate Director
Ann Schierhorn
Carl Schierhorn
Emeritus Associate Professor
Gene Shelton
Coordinator for Diversity Initiatives / Associate Professor
William Sledzik
Associate Professor
David Smeltzer
Associate Professor
Timothy Smith
Emeritus Professor
Stephanie Smith
Federico Subervi
Professor, 2014-16 Provost Faculty Associate for AALANA Recruitment and Retention
Aimee Swartzlander
Academic Advisor II
Josh Talbott
Senior Media Specialist
Wendy Wardell
Thor Wasbotten
Director / Professor
Ben Whaley
Assistant Professor
Amy Wilkens
Academic Advising Coordinator
Traci Easley Williams
Associate Lecturer
Samantha Woolverton
Academic Advisor I