Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Retired Faculty/Staff

The Kent State Retired Faculty Association (KRFA) is a group of retirees who desire to:

  • Continue their involvement with university colleagues;
  • Stay informed about Kent State programs, research and service initiatives, creative projects, travel and volunteer opportunities; and
  • Keep members updated on any changes to health care or other benefits provided through the state retirement system.

The KRFA meets 10 times a year and the meetings are open to retired Kent State staff members as well as retired faculty. 

If you would like to be added to the KRFA email listserv, contact Hal Williams at

KRFA Officers:
President:  Christine Bhargava,
Vice President:  OPEN
Treasurer:  Glenn Maxwell,
Past President:  Larry Andrews, 

ListServ Coordinator:  Hal Williams,

KRFA Planning Committee:

Stan Christensen,
Shirley Dubetz
Diane Eddy,
Edward Hall,
Richard Lewis,
Saroj Sutaria,
Myra West,