Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Financial Aid Staff

The staff of the Student Financial Aid Office is committed to providing "Family Friendly Financial Aid Services" to all of our students and their families.

Your PERSONAL FINANCIAL AID COUNSELOR is based on the first letter of your last name and is designated below:

 Staff Member NameTitleEmail Address
 mark evans Directormevans@kent.edu
 sylvia bustard Associate Directorsbustard@kent.edu
 anissa strickland Associate Director
(Athletes)
agee@kent.edu
 krystn hood Assistant Directorkhood@kent.edu
 marsha kraus Assistant Directormkraus1@kent.edu
 jameka peake Assistant Directorjpeake@kent.edu
 peggy-katheryn schalmo Assistant Directorescherin@kent.edu
 jeff thomas Computer Technology Coordinatorjathomas@kent.edu
 steven minnich Associate Directorsminnich@kent.edu
Financial Aid Counselors and Financial Aid Coordinators
* Students are partnered with a staff member based on the first letter of the student's last name.
 randi brown Financial Aid Coordinator
(G,I,U,W,X)*
rbrow100@kent.edu
 carmen daniel Financial Aid Counselorcmcguga1@kent.edu
 jennifer garretson Financial Aid Coordinatorjlrastet@kent.edu
 laura gaugler Financial Aid Counselorlgaugle1@kent.edu
 aquila hollinger Financial Aid Counselor
(E,M,N)*
ahollin4@kent.edu
 melissa hulett Financial Aid Counselormhulett@kent.edu
 christopher hurley Financial Aid Coordinator
(D,K,L,Z)*
churley@kent.edu
 tara jackson Financial Aid Coordinator
(Study Abroad)
tjackson@kent.edu
 pamela lafleur Financial Aid Counselorplafleur@kent.edu
 sarah marcini Financial Aid Counselor
(Client Services)
smarcin1@kent.edu
 paul merlo Financial Aid Coordinator
(Verification)
pmerlo@kent.edu
 christina napier Financial Aid Counselor
(Client Services)
callen5@kent.edu
 judy olabisi Financial Aid Coordinator
(C,F,J,O,Y)*
(Regional Campuses)
jolabisi@kent.edu
 laura rodriguez Financial Aid Counselor
(Q,S,T)*
lrodrig5@kent.edu
 valerie rose Financial Aid Coordinator
(A,P,R,V)*
vrose@kent.edu
 alana thompson Financial Aid Counselorabaudo@kent.edu
 sheila wilson Financial Aid Counselor
(B,H)*
swilso59@kent.edu