Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

ESL Program Dates

Note: For Tuition and other fees for Spring and Fall, please see ESL Program Fees.

Fall Semester 2014


Module 2:
October 20, 2014 -
December 5, 2014


Date Activity Details
Thursday, October 16, 2014
New student orientation - required
8 A.M., 201 Satterfield Hall
Saturday, October 18, 2014
Arrival date - returning ESL students
We strongly suggest that returning ESL students arrive in Kent before Saturday, October 18th. Returning ESL students must be in Kent before classes start.
Monday, October 20, 2014
Classes begin
Check your schedule on Flashline
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Veteran's day
No classes
Saturday, November 22, 2014
TOEFL test
Arrive at 9:00 A.M., BOW 133 or 137
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 at noon -
Friday, November 28, 2014
Thanksgiving break
Class that begin at 12:05 and later do not have class on Wednesday. ALL morning classes that begin at 7:45 through 11:00 do have class.
Friday, December 5, 2014
Classes end
Check /holds accounts before leaving and again before returning

Spring Semester 2015

Two 7-week modules each

Module 1:                      
January 12, 2015 -
February 28, 2015


Date Activity Details
Saturday, November 1, 2014
Visa /admission application due ESL Application Guide
Thursday, January 8, 2015
New student orientation - required
8 A.M., 201 Satterfield Hall
Saturday, January 10, 2015
Arrival date for returning ESL students
We strongly suggest that returning ESL students arrive in Kent before Saturday, January 10th. Returning ESL students must be in Kent before classes start.
Monday, January 12, 2015
Classes begin
Check your schedule on Flashline
Saturday, February 21, 2015
TOEFL test
Arrive at 9:00 A.M.
Friday, February 28, 2015
Classes end
Check /holds accounts before leaving and again before returning


Module 2:
March 9, 2015 - May 1, 2015


Date
Activity
Details
Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Arrival date
New ESL students MUST arrive in Kent before this date. Students who arrive after this date will need to wait until module 2 to begin ESL classes.
Thursday, March 5, 2015
New student orientation - required
8 A.M., 201 Satterfield Hall
Saturday, March 7, 2015
Arrival date - returning ESL students
We strongly suggest that returning ESL students arrive in Kent before Saturday, March 7th. Returning ESL students must be in Kent before classes start.
Monday, March 9, 2015
Classes begin
Check your schedule on Flashline
March 23 - March 27, 2015
Spring Break
No classes
Saturday, April 25, 2015
TOEFL test
Arrive at 9:00 A.M.
Friday, May 1, 2015
Classes end
Check /holds accounts before leaving and again before returning

Summer Semester 2015

One 7-week module

Summer Module:
May 18 - July 3, 2015


Date
Activity Details
Saturday, March 15, 2015
Visa /admission application due ESL Application Guide
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Arrival date
New ESL students MUST arrive in Kent before this date. Students who arrive after this date will need to wait until fall to begin ESL classes.
Thursday, May 14, 2015
New student orientation - required
8 A.M., 201 Satterfield Hall
Saturday, May 16, 2015
Arrival date - returning ESL students
We strongly suggest that returning ESL students arrive in Kent before Saturday, May 16th. Returning ESL students must be in Kent before classes start.
Monday, May 18, 2015
Classes begin
Check your schedule on Flashline
Saturday, June 27, 2015
TOEFL test
Arrive at 9:00 A.M.
Friday, July 3, 2015
Classes end
Check /holds accounts before leaving and again before returning

Note: For Tuition and other fees for Spring and Fall, please see ESL Program Fees.