Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Resources For:

Lifetime Achievement Award

Instituted in 2011, the Lifetime Achievement Award has been created to honor individuals who have devoted significant time and energies in our division and whose actions bring to life the mission of the the EMSA division:

  • Development of the whole student
  • Enhance the student's learning/living experiences and student success
  • Student recruitment and retention initiatives
  • Commitment to
    • Operational efficiencies
    • Customer service
    • Special student populations
    • Collaboration and partnership building
    • Quality residential experiences
    • Technological advances

Former employees (living or deceased) who are no longer working at Kent State that served in the current departments of the division as well as any past departments (Women's Center, Student Multicultural Center, etc) are eligible to be nominated.  Past award winners are not eligible to be nominated.

The winners of the Lifetime Achievement Award will be honored at the Annual Quality Service Celebration Breakfast on April 9, 2015.

Nomination deadline is March 5, 2015.

Previous Award receipients:  Dr. Richard Bredemeier, Ms. Constance Dubick, Ms. LuWanda Higgins, Dr. Paul Milton, Ms. Roberta Sikula, Dr. John Binder, Mr. William (Bill) Griffith, Dr. Theodore (Ted) Hallenbeck,  Ms. Betty Johnson, Ms. Kathleen Biser, Ms. Betsy Mako, Mr. Donald Lumley, Mr. Gerald Thomas, and  Dr. Sheryl Smith.



Development of Whole Student    
Enhance living/learning experiences and student success    
Recruitment and retention initiatives    
Operational efficiencies    
Customer Service    
Special Student Populations    
Collaboration and partnership building    
Quality residential experiences    
Technology Advances    
Your nomination must speak to the mission of the division.  Please select the primary value of our mission that your nomination will address.  Other values may also be presented in your nomination.
Your nomination must be at least 100 words and additional information and examples can be submitted to