Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

>> Search issues prior to Fall 2010

Featured Article

WKSU-FM Beats Fund Drive Expectations

WKSU-FM's recent spring fund drive well surpassed its original goal by raising $518,000. More than 3,000 pledges were made during the 10-day on-air campaign with calls continuing to come in to the radio station after the drive ended.

read more

Nominate Your Favorite Faculty Member for the Distinguished Teaching Award

Posted April 25, 2011

Honor that unforgettable faculty member and share your favorite classroom memories of how he or she inspired you — submit a nomination for the Distinguished Teaching Award today.

Sponsored by the Kent State Alumni Association, the Distinguished Teaching Award is the university’s most prestigious honor in teaching for full-time, tenure-track faculty. The award is presented annually to three full-time faculty members who demonstrate extraordinary teaching in the classroom and a devotion to touching the lives of students. Qualified nominees include Kent State tenure-track faculty who are currently employed by the university.

Submit a nomination now!

Eligibility requirements include:

1. A faculty member must have been on a full-time teaching contract at anyKent State University campus for a minimum of seven years, including the current academic year.

2. A faculty member must have taught at least one course in two of the three semesters during each of those seven academic years. (For purpose of the awards, summer sessions are considered one semester and the academic year extends from the beginning of fall semester through summer session of the following calendar year.)

3. Current Distinguished Teaching Award recipients are not eligible. View a list of past recipients here.

You can nominate your favorite professor NOWby visiting the online form or by clicking on the golden
apple icon on the front page of the Kent State alumni online community.

Deadline for nominations is June 30, 2011.