Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

>> Search issues prior to Fall 2010

Featured Article

Rev. Ronald Fowler Honored With Prestigious Kent State Diversity Award

Rev. Ronald J. Fowler, longtime area religious, civic and educational leader, has been presented the Kent State University Diversity Trailblazer Award for 2011 for his lifetime contributions in advancing diversity at Kent State and throughout Northeast Ohio.

read more

Kent State Tuscarawas Launches Alumni Association

Posted June 6, 2011

Steve Van Horn, president of the Kent State Tuscarawas Alumni Association advisory board, looks on as New Philadelphia Mayor Mike Taylor registers online for association membership.

Dr. Gregg L. Andrews, dean and chief administrative officer of Kent State University at Tuscarawas, is pleased to announce the formation of the Kent State Tuscarawas Alumni Association.

"We formed the alumni association in light of comments from so many Kent State Tuscarawas alumni who expressed a desire to be part of a local association that would promote and foster the continued growth and development of our campus, as well as create and nurture mutually beneficial relationships," says Andrews. "The Kent State Tuscarawas Alumni Association, using the talents and resources of its alumni, will support the campus in our pursuit of excellence in academics, campus programming, community partnerships and funding strategies."

New Philadelphia Mayor Mike Taylor is a Kent State Tuscarawas graduate. "I am proud to be one of the first to register for membership," says Taylor. "I have had a long-standing relationship with Kent State Tuscarawas, serving on the Tuscarawas County University Foundation Board and the Business Advisory Board for more than 30 years."

The alumni association was formed under the umbrella of the Tuscarawas County University Foundation, which approved the bylaws and the 10-member advisory board.

"Organized under the umbrella of the foundation, the alumni association has the stability and strength to grow," says Monte Ball, director of advancement for Kent State Tuscarawas. Ball and Foundation Vice President Barbara Singhaus are alumni association advisors and liaisons on behalf of the foundation.

Kent State Tuscarawas Alumni Association board members include Shannon Bailey, Jeremy Bailey, Shauna Engeldinger, Rita Hamrick and Kimberley Sweitzer of New Philadelphia; Brian Hanner, Linda McIntosh Liptok, Steve VanHorn and William West of Dover; and Amy Bowers of Dennison.

According to the association’s bylaws, membership is open to anyone with a degree from Kent State who completed all or a portion of their coursework at Kent State Tuscarawas. Those eligible, may register online at or obtain a registration form by contacting Monte Ball at 330-308-7445 or by email at