Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Faculty & Staff

 

School of Digital Sciences Director and Staff

Robert Walker
Professor of Computer Science & Director of the School of Digital Sciences
rawalke1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9105
School of Digital Sciences
Department of Computer Science
Susan Peti
Academic Program Coordinator
speti@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9052
School of Digital Sciences
Academic Advisor Coordinator
klevand1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9069
School of Digital Sciences
Chris Kurtz
Administrative Secretary
ckurtz@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2725
School of Digital Sciences

 

Full-Time Faculty Teaching Digital Sciences Courses
(Fall 2012 - Spring 2013)

Denise A. D. Bedford, Ph.D.
Goodyear Professor, Knowledge Management
School of Library and Information Science
Information Architecture and Knowledge Management
Karl V. Fast, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
kfast@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2782
Colleges
Schools
and Departments
Richard Ferdig
Professor
rferdig@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3317
School of Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences
Research Center for Educational Technology
Associate Professor
aingram@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0587
School of Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences
Jacqueline A. Marino
Associate Professor
jmarino7@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8285
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Joe Murray
Associate Professor
gmurray@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-1914
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Daniel E. Palmer
Associate Professor, Assistant Dean, Trumbull Campus
dpalmer1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-675-8823
Department of Philosophy
Michael Rothstein
Associate Professor
mrothste@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9065
Department of Computer Science
Arden Ruttan
Professor & Curriculum Coordinator
aruttan@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9066
Department of Computer Science
Frank X. Ryan
Associate Professor
fryan@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0274
Department of Philosophy
Augustine (Gus) Samba
asamba@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9868
College of Technology