Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Student Organizations

 Psi Chi

Psi Chi Walk A Mile 2012-2013The Kent State chapter of Psi Chi is a professional psychology fraternity for those students who have excelled in the academics of psychology. The organizations hosts meetings in Kent Hall 179 6:00pm to 7:00pm every other Monday starting September 8th.  These meetings provide opportunities for the members to network and learn about professions in psychology an the route to graduate school. Read the benefits of becoming a member.

Application requirements:

  • Psychology major or minor
  • GPA of 3.0 or higher
  • Completed 9 credit hours of psychology
  • At least a 2nd semester sophomore


All applicants need to turn in a copy of their official transcript along with the application. Please return all completed applications to the Psychology main office (144 Kent Hall).  Students can obtain an application a number of ways:

There is a one-time fee of $55 for lifetime membership. Fund raising opportunities to offset the cost will be available for those who are interested. Otherwise, checks made out to 'Kent State Psi Chi' and cash will be accepted.

Application deadline: Friday, October 17th, 2014
Induction date: Thursday, November 20th, 2014

For any questions or concerns, contact psichiksu@gmail.com or the officers below:

President- Ashley Haladay ahaladay@kent.edu

Vice President - Gina Horvat ghorvat@kent.edu

Treasurer - Courtney Thaman cthaman@kent.edu

Secretary - Brianne Collura bcollura1@kent.edu

Social Chair - Fawn Gordon fgordon1@kent.edu

Membership Chair - Karly Huml khuml1@kent.edu

Historian - Hagan Whiteleather hwhitele@kent.edu



Psychology Club

Psychology club picThe Psychology Club is open to all psychology majors. Meetings focus on different psychology topics including those that are currently in the news. Information about graduate school options and how to apply to graduates are also provided at the meetings. Psychology Club sponsors an annual trip to the Midwestern Psychological Association conference every Spring. Projects are funded through modest dues from members and fundraising activities. Meetings are held weekly. 

 

Chloe Kuncel-Secretary ckuncel@kent.edu

Brianne Collura-Publicist bcollur1@kent.edu

Ben Mickey-president bmickey@kent.edu

Humberto Gutierrez- treasurer hgutierr@kent.edu 

 


Peer Mentor Program

PMP PhotoThe Peer Mentor Program (PMP) is both an academic and social support system for undergraduate psychology majors at Kent State University. Experienced psychology undergraduates are matched with less experienced students in order to facilitate the sharing of knowledge as it relates to professional and academic development. This program also offers social events, hosts speakers, work-shops, and other experiences for its members.

President - Casey Ruggles (cruggles@kent.edu)
Vice President - Emy-Lyn Smoot (Esmoot@kent.edu)
Administrator - Hannah Kelling (hkelling@kent.edu)
Public Relations - Meslissa Obodzinski (mobodzin@kent.edu)
Ambassador - Megan Kasperczyk (mkasper3@kent.edu)



Phi Delta Epsilon, Ohio Beta

Phi Delta Epsilon is a co-ed medical fraternity on campus. The fraternity is committed to philanthropy, deity, and equity & education. The fraternity meets once a week and their main philanthropy event benefits the local hospitals of Children's Miracle Network. Potential members must have a premedical concentration and a 3.0 GPA. *Application, interview, and fee required.

President - Alex Hoopes
Vice President of Programming - Nikita Maglis
Vice President of Recruitment - Andrew Martin
Vice President of Finance - Haley Courtney
Secretary - Marc Trommer

American Medical Students Association

This is the Kent State University Chapter of the National AMSA organization. Read more about the organization here, or contact Corynn Musser for questions.