Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

People

T. John Akamatsu
Professor Emeritus
jakamats@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2048
Yossef S. Ben-Porath
Professor, KSU Distinguished Scholar
ybenpora@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2166

Expertise:

Jeffrey A. Ciesla
Associate Professor
jciesla@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-1182

Expertise:

Karin Coifman
Assistant Professor
kcoifman@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9155

Expertise:

Janis Crowther
Professor
jcrowthe@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2090

Expertise:

Nancy M. Docherty
Professor Emeritus & KSU Distinguished Scholar

Expertise:

E. Thomas Dowd
Professor Emeritus
John Dunlosky
Professor & Director of SOLE Center
jdunlosk@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2207

Expertise:

Christopher Flessner
Assistant Professor
cflessne@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2236

Expertise:

Jocelyn R. Folk
Associate Professor
jfolk@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4095

Expertise:

  • Cognitive
  • Reading and spelling
  • Eye movements in reading
  • Cognitive neuropsychology
Stephen B. Fountain
Professor
sfountai@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3826

Expertise:

David M. Fresco
Professor
dfresco@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4049

Expertise:

Judith Gere
Assistant Professor
jgere@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2166

Expertise:

  • Social Psychology
John R. Graham, Ph.D
Interim Chair - Epidemiology & Biostatistics; Professor Emeritus, KSU Distinguished Scholar
jgraham@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-7488
Josefina M. Grau
Associate Professor
jgrau@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3106

Expertise:

John Gunstad
Associate Professor
jgunstad@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2166

Expertise:

Joel W. Hughes
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator, & Director of the Applied Psychology Center
jhughes1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-7721

Expertise:

Aaron Jasnow
Assistant Professor
ajasnow@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2137

Expertise:

Robin Joynes
Associate Professor
rjoynes@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3787
Kathryn A. Kerns
Professor
kkerns@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2311

Expertise:

William E. Merriman
Professor
wmerrima@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2059

Expertise:

Angela Neal-Barnett, Ph.D.
Professor, Director PRADAA
aneal@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2266

Expertise:

  • Anxiety, Anxiety Disorders, and African Americans
  • Racial Identity and the Acting White Accusation
  • Mobile Technology and Culturally-infused interventions
Katherine Rawson
Associate Professor
krawson1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3789

Expertise:

  • Cognitive
  • Improving student learning
  • Cognitive skill acquisition
  • Text comprehension
David C. Riccio
Professor, KSU Distinguished Scholar
driccio@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2365

Expertise:

Amy Sato
Assistant Professor
asato2@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4888

Expertise:

Sharon Sciartelli
Associate Professor
ssciarte@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2198
Mary Beth Spitznagel
Assistant Professor
mspitzna@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2399

Expertise:

Mary Ann Parris Stephens
Professor, Dean of Graduate Studies

Expertise:

Clarissa Thompson
Assistant Professor

Expertise:

  • Cognitive
  • Developmental
John A. Updegraff
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
jupdegr1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4731

Expertise:

Alanna Updegraff
Director of the Psychological Clinic
aupdegra@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2166
Manfred van Dulmen
Associate Chair & Associate Professor
mvandul@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2504

Expertise:

Beth G. Wildman
Professor & Director of Clinical Training
bwildman@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2119

Expertise:

Maria S. Zaragoza
Professor, Department Chair
mzaragoz@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2018

Expertise:

   

 
 POSTDOCTORAL FELLOWS
Office
  E-mail
Office Phone

 
FINN, Jacob
FOSTER, Nathan
GILMAN, Lee
HAWKINS, Misty
227 KTA
229 KTH
206 KTA
327 KTA

jafinn@kent.edu
nfoster6@kent.edu
tgilman@kent.edu
mhawki15@kent.edu

330-672-3361
330-672-3158
330-672-1342
330-672-2543

 


 
 STAFF
Office
  E-mail
  Office Phone

 
 


   
FARNBAUCH, Laure 204 KTA lfarnbau@kent.edu 330-672-2218    
FINAN, Michelle
176 KTH
mfinan1@kent.edu 
330-672-2372
   
FRANEK, Sharon 144B KTH sfranek@kent.edu 330-672-2168    
HILLIKER, Laura
142 KTH
lhillike@kent.edu 330-672-2912    
INKS, Tina
144A KTH
tinks@kent.edu
330-672-8346
   
MENYES, Michael
231 KTA
mmenyes@kent.edu 
330-672-3759
   
SOLTIS, Peggy
144C KTH
psoltis@kent.edu
330-672-2167
   
THOUVENIN, Sandi
378B KTH
sthouven@kent.edu
330-672-2003 
   
     
   
 DEPARTMENTAL OFFICES
  Office
  Office Phone

   
 


   
Department Office
144 KTH
330-672-2166

   
Advising Office
142 KTH
330-672-2912
   
Applied Psychology Center
378 KTH
330-672-2003
   
FAX
330-672-3786
   
MMPI
219 KTA
330-672-3580
   
Psychological Clinic
176 KTH
330-672-2372