Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Faculty

Kevin Adams
Associate Professor ,
Kent Campus
kadams9@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8902

Expertise:

  • America since 1607
  • War and Society in the United States
  • Social and Cultural History
  • History of the American West
Kenneth Bindas
Professor and Chair ,
Kent Campus
kbindas@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2882

Expertise:

  • U.S. Cultural & Intellectual
  • Depression America
  • Oral History
  • Music in American Society
Matthew Crawford
Assistant Professor
mcrawf11@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8913

Expertise:

  • History of Science
  • Early Modern Europe
  • Iberian Atlantic World
NP-Faculty ,
Kent Campus
Kim Gruenwald
Associate Professor ,
Kent Campus
kgruenwa@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8903

Expertise:

  • U.S. History
Leslie Heaphy
Associate Professor ,
Kent State University at Stark
lheaphy@kent.edu
Phone: 330-244-3304

Expertise:

  • U.S. History
  • Sports History
Mary Ann Heiss
Associate Professor ,
Kent Campus
mheiss@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2882

Expertise:

  • U.S. Foreign Relations
Leonne Hudson
Associate Professor ,
Kent Campus
lhudson@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8907

Expertise:

  • 19th Century U.S. History
John Jameson
Professor ,
Kent Campus
jjameson@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8908

Expertise:

  • U.S. History
Dr. Bradley Keefer
Associate Professor, History ,
Kent State University at Ashtabula,Kent Campus
Hongshan Li
Professor ,
Kent State University at Tuscarawas

Expertise:

  • U.S. China Relations
Ralph Menning
Assistant Professor ,
Kent State University at Stark
rmenning@kent.edu
Phone: 330-244-3433

Expertise:

  • European History
Julio Cesar Pino
Associate Professor ,
Kent Campus
pino1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2882

Expertise:

  • Latin American History
  • Third World
  • History of Race
Rebecca Pulju
Assistant Professor ,
Kent Campus
rpulju@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2882

Expertise:

  • Modern France
  • European Women and Gender
  • Consumer Culture
Timothy Scarnecchia
Associate Professor ,
Kent Campus
tscarnec@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2882

Expertise:

  • African History
  • Zimbabwean History
  • Urban History
  • African Nationalism
James Seelye
Assistant Professor ,
Kent State University at Stark
jseelye@kent.edu
Phone: 330-499-9600

Expertise:

  • United States History
  • American Indian History
Elizabeth Smith-Pryor
Associate Professor ,
Kent Campus
esmith1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8920

Expertise:

  • History of Race in America
  • Women's/Gender History
Thomas Sosnowski
Associate Professor ,
Kent State University at Stark

Expertise:

  • French Revolution
  • Ohio History
Richard Steigmann-Gall
Associate Professor ,
Kent Campus
rsteigma@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8924

Expertise:

  • Modern Germany
  • Holocaust
  • Fascism
Isolde Thyrêt
Associate Professor ,
Kent Campus
ithyret@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8912

Expertise:

  • Western Medieval Europe
  • Medieval Russia
E. Sue Wamsley
Assistant Professor ,
Kent State University at Salem
ewamsley@kent.edu
Phone: 330-332-0361

Expertise:

  • U.S. History
Clarence Wunderlin, Jr.
Professor ,
Kent Campus
cwunderl@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3834