Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).


Computer Science Faculty
Arvind K. Bansal
Phone: 330-672-9035
214 Mathematical Sciences
Kenneth E. Batcher
Professor Emeritus
Feodor F. Dragan
Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 330-672-9058
Room 254 MSB
Paul A. Farrell
Phone: 330-672-9060
Assistant Professor
Angela Guercio
Associate Professor
Phone: 330-244-3424
Ruoming Jin
Assistant Professor
Phone: 330-672-9063
Mathematical Sciences
Javed I Khan
Professor and Chair
Phone: 330-672-9038
217 Mathematical Sciences Bldg
Cheng Chang Lu
Professor, Assistant Chair and Graduate Advisor
Phone: 330-672-9031
208 Mathematical Sciences Bldg
Jonathan I. Maletic
Phone: 330-672-9039
Mathematical Sciences Bldg

MW 10:30-12:30 or email for appointment (


Austin Melton
Phone: 330-672-5977
Mikhail Nesterenko
Phone: 330-672-9109
Hassan Peyravi
Phone: 330-672-9062
262 Mathematical Sciences
Jerry Potter
Professor Emeritus
Michael Rothstein
Associate Professor
Phone: 330-672-9065
Mathematical Sciences Bldg
Arden Ruttan
Professor & Curriculum Coordinator
Phone: 330-672-9066
233 Mathematical Sciences Bldg
L. Gwenn Volkert
Associate Professor
Phone: 330-672-9037
Mathematical Sciences Bldg
Fall 2011 Office Hours - Monday 2:00pm-3:30pm, Wednesday 2:00pm-5:00pm except when Department meetings are scheduled.
Robert Walker
Professor of Computer Science & Director of the School of Digital Sciences
Phone: 330-672-9105
Paul S. Wang
Emeritus Professor of Computer Science

251 Math and CS Building.

Ye Zhao
Associate Professor
Phone: 330-672-9059