Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Doctoral Program Faculty


 CLEVELAND CLINIC FACULTY

Alex Almasan
almasaa@ccf.org
216-445-9970

Ph.D., University of South Carolina. Genotoxic stress-induced signals for cell cycle control and cell death. More on Almasan

Selva Baltan
baltans@ccf.org
216-444-3972

Ph.D., McGill University, M.D., Hacettepe University. The role of neutrophils in neurologic deterioration after subarachnoid hemorrhage. More on Baltan

Cornelia Bergmann
bergmac@ccf.org
216-444-5922

Ph.D., Technische Hochschule.  Immune responses to viral infections in the central nervous system.  More on Bergmann.

John W. Crabb
crabbj@ccf.org
216-445-9754

Ph.D., University of Kansas Medical Center. Proteomics and biomarkers of age-related ocular diseases. More on Crabb

Serpil C. Erzurum
erzurus@ccf.org
216-445-5764

M.D., Northeastern Ohio Universities College of Medicine. Oxidant regulation of gene expression, airway inflammation, asthma, gene therapy. More on Erzurum

John Gale
galej@ccf.org
216-444-9097

Ph.D., Kent State University.  Mechanisms of voluntary and involuntary behaviors; basal ganglia; roles in neurological diseases.  More on Gale

Candece L. Gladson
gladsoc@ccf.org
216-636-9493

M.D., Loyola School of Medicine. Regulation and mechanisms in malignant glioma, tumor angeogenisis. More on Gladson

S. Jaharul Haque
haquej@ccf.org
216-445-6622

Ph.D., University of Calcutta. Cytokine mediated cell signaling in health and disease, allergic inflammation, brain cancer. More on Haque

Damir Janigro
janigrd@ccf.org
216-445-0561

Ph.D., University of Milan.  Blood-brain barrier function, seizures, and autoimmune disorders.  More on Janigro

John P. Kirwan
Kirwanj@ccf.org
216-444-3412

Ph.D., Ball State University. Diabetes, diet, exercise, surgery, treatments. More on Kirwan

Bruce T. Lamb
lambb@ccf.org
216-444-3592

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania. Beta-Amyloid metabolism, Alzheimers disease. More on Lamb

Veronique Lefebvre
lefebvv@ccf.org
216-445-0762

Ph.D., Universite Catholique de Louvain. SoxC genes in skeletogenesis, expression in chondrocytes, transcription factors. More on Lefebvre

Christine Moravec
moravec@ccf.org
216-445-9949

Ph.D., Cleveland State University.  Heart failure, cellular malfunction in cardiac dysfunction, psychophysiologic interventions.  More on Moravec

George Muschler
muschlg@ccf.org
216-445-2028

M.D., Northwestern University.  Preservation, repair, regeneration, augmentation, and replacement of musculoskeletal tissues.  More on Muschler

Imad Najm
najmi@ccf.org
216-445-1107

M.D., St. Joseph Univ. School of Medicine, Lebanon. Epilepsy, neuromodulation, treatment, gene expression. More on Najm.

Robert H. Silverman
silverr@ccf.org
216-445-9650

Ph.D., Iowa State University.  RNase L in antiviral innate immunity and prostate cancer, phosphodiesterases in the control of viral pathogenesis.  More on Silverman

Bruce D. Trapp
trappb@ccf.org
216-444-7177

Ph.D., Loyola University. Cellular and molecular biology of mylination, demyelination, and dysmyelination. More on Trapp