Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Faculty Staff Directory

Kent Campus Faculty

Darren L. Bade
Assistant Professor
dbade@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4639
Cunningham Hall Rm 119

Organismal A-G

Christopher Blackwood
Associate Professor
cblackwo@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3895
Cunningham Hall
Heather Caldwell
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
hcaldwel@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3636

Office Hours for Spring 2015: 2-3:30 pm Tuesdays & Thursdays or by appointment.

Gemma Casadesus Smith
Associate Professor
gcasades@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-7894
Andrea L. Case
Associate Professor
acase@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3699
245 Cunningham Hall
Chi-hua Chiu
Assistant Professor
cchiu5@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-5972
Wen-Hai Chou
Assistant Professor
wchou2@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2993
Assistant Professor
wchung@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3641
Room 53
By appointment.
Robert J. Clements
Sr Research Scientist and Part Time Faculty
rclement@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2984
David Costello
Assistant Professor
dcostel3@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2035
17 Cunningham Hall
Derek Damron
Professor
ddamron@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3370
Kent State University
Ferenc A. de Szalay
Associate Professor
fdeszala@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-7936
205 Cunningham Hall
Robert V. Dorman
Professor
rdorman@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2263
112 Cunningham Hall
Gail C. Fraizer
Associate Professor
gfraizer@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-1398
Cunningham Hall Rm 251

Email for appointments

office hours Monday Friday 10AM to Noon

J. David Glass
Professor
jglass@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2934
211 Cunningham Hall

email:  jglass@kent.edu

voice: 330 672-2934

Brian Grafton
Non-Tenure Track Assistant Professor
bgrafton@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2935
W. Randolph Hoeh
Associate Professor
whoeh@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9573
John Johnson
Associate Professor
jjohns72@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3849
Mark W. Kershner
Associate Professor
mkershne@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2738
Cunningham Hall
Min-Ho Kim
Assistant Professor
mkim15@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-1445
Cunningham Hall
Douglas W. Kline
Professor
dkline@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3810
Edgar Kooijman
Associate Professor
ekooijma@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8568
Gary Koski
Associate Professor
gkoski@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3614
Adam A. Leff
Associate Professor
aleff@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8369
Laura G. Leff
Professor and Acting Chair
lleff@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3788
052 Cunningham Hall
Christopher Malcuit
Assistant Professor
cmalcuit@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3428
Cunningham Hall
Fall 2014: Mondays and Wednesdays, 11am - 1pm
Jennifer L. Marcinkiewicz
Associate Professor
jmarcink@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-5554
259 Cunningham Hall
Jennifer McDonough
Assistant Professor
jmcdonou@kent.edu
Phone: 330-896-9625
Eric M. Mintz
Professor and Director, School of Biomedical Sciences
emintz@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2650
Bowman Hall
Michael A. Model
Research Assistant Professor
mmodel@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0774
Xiaozhen Mou
Associate Professor and MA Coordinator
xmou@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3625
Colleen M. Novak
Associate Professor
cnovak13@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2304

8:00-9:00 AM, Monday through Friday

Helen Piontkivska
Associate Professor
opiontki@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3620
Oscar Rocha
Associate Professor
orocha@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2297
Gregory Tinkler
Assistant Professor
gtinkler@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3613
PO Box 5190
Sarah Vash
Non-Tenure Track Associate Lecturer
srvash@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3617
Sean Veney
Associate Professor
sveney@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3325
26 Cunningham Hall
Srinivasan Vijayaraghavan
Professor
svijayar@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-9598
Kristy Welshhans
Assistant Professor
kwelshha@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2957
Office: 27 Cunningham Hall

Regional Faculty

 

Associate Professor ,
Kent State University at Salem
efreema2@kent.edu
Phone: 330-332-0361
Department of Biological Sciences
Main Building
,
Kent State University at East Liverpool
Department of Biological Sciences
Associate Professor ,
Kent State University at East Liverpool
qding@kent.edu
Phone: 330-382-7400
Department of Biological Sciences
Chris Carlson
Associate Professor ,
Kent State University at Salem
crcarlso@kent.edu
Phone: 330-337-4220
Department of Biological Sciences
Tyre J. Proffer
Professor ,
Kent State University at Salem
tproffer@kent.edu
Phone: 330-337-4281
Department of Biological Sciences
,
Kent State University at Stark
Department of Biological Sciences
Professor ,
Kent State University at Stark
kfiner@kent.edu
Phone: 330-535-3398
Department of Biological Sciences
Assistant Professor ,
Kent State University at Stark
rhamilt6@kent.edu
Phone: 330-244-3450
Department of Biological Sciences
Center for Ecology and Natural Resources Sustainability
Associate Professor ,
Kent State University at Stark
jlovell@kent.edu
Phone: 330-535-3377
Department of Biological Sciences
Mary Russell
Associate Professor ,
Kent State University at Trumbull
mrussel1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-675-8913
Department of Biological Sciences
4314 Mahoning Ave NW
Donald G. Gerbig
Associate Professor ,
Kent State University at Tuscarawas
dgerbig@kent.edu
Phone: 330-308-7484
Department of Biological Sciences
ST154
Michael Brennan
Associate Lecturer, Biological Sciences ,
Kent State University at Ashtabula
mbrenna1@kent.edu
Phone: 440-964-4339
Department of Biological Sciences
H223
Dr. Payman Nasr
Associate Professor, Biological Sciences ,
Kent State University at Ashtabula
pnasr@kent.edu
Phone: 440-964-4257
Department of Biological Sciences
H231

Telephone:    

Office:           (440) 964-4257           

Fax:              (440) 964-4269

E-mail:           pnasr@kent.edu

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences ,
Kent State University at Ashtabula
tdelorme@kent.edu
Phone: 440-964-4253
Department of Biological Sciences
H225
Robin Sikut
Lecturer, Biological Sciences ,
Kent State University at Ashtabula
rsikut@kent.edu
Phone: 440-964-4365
Department of Biological Sciences
Rm 233
Assistant Professor ,
Kent State University at Geauga
sgupta7@kent.edu
Phone: 440-834-4187
Department of Biological Sciences
Jonathan Stone
Associate Professor ,
Kent State University at Trumbull
jstone2@kent.edu
Phone: 330-675-7618
Department of Biological Sciences
Stanley M. Jones
Associate Lecturer ,
Kent State University at Salem,Columbiana County Campus
sjones34@kent.edu
Phone: 330-332-0361
Department of Biological Sciences
2491 SR 45 S
Lecturer, Biological Sciences ,
Kent State University at Ashtabula
cbreiden@kent.edu
Phone: 440-964-4575
Department of Biological Sciences
Matthew Lehnert
Assistant Professor ,
Kent State University at Stark
mlehner1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-499-9600
Department of Biological Sciences
Center for Ecology and Natural Resources Sustainability
6000 Frank Ave NW
John G. Majernik
Lecturer ,
Kent State University at Salem
jmajerni@kent.edu
Phone: 330-332-0361
Department of Biological Sciences
2491 St Rte 45 South
Assistant Professor ,
Kent State University at Stark
gsmith62@kent.edu
Phone: 330-244-3395
Department of Biological Sciences
Center for Ecology and Natural Resources Sustainability
Horticultural Fac Coord ,
Kent State University at Salem
mpeoples@kent.edu
Phone: 330-332-0361
Department of Biological Sciences
2491 State Route 45 S
Jean Engohang-Ndong
Assistant Professor ,
Kent State University at Tuscarawas
jengohan@kent.edu
Phone: 330-339-3391
Department of Biological Sciences
Center for Ecology and Natural Resources Sustainability
Tuesday: 9:00 am - 10:30 am Thursday: 9:00 am - 10:30 am and 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm or by Appointment

Staff

 

Administrative Clerk
Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
jblank@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8961
Mgr, Information Technology
esancakt@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-5268
Mgr, Lab Animal Resources
mmoser2@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3653
Administrative Secretary
djwarner@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2819
Administrative Assistant
Academic Advisor II
gkovach@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2984
Business Manager
rwise@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8306
Stockroom Assistant
Laboratory Animal Technician
rwarren@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2575