Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Staff Directory


Division of Institutional Advancement

2nd Floor - Library Building
Phone 330-672-6002, FAX 330-672-7320

Steve Sokany

Stephen G. Sokany, M.B.A. '96
Interim Vice President,
Institutional Advancement


Phone: 330-672-6002


Elaine Gibson

Elaine Robinson
Assistant to Vice President,
Institutional Advancement


Phone: 330-672-6002

CarterLawrence1

Lawrence Carter
KSU Hotel & Conference Center Asset Manager

Phone: 330-672-7896
FAX: 330-672-7320
lcarte19@kent.edu







JohnsonSylviaDillard

Sylvia Dillard Johnson, '99
I.A. Talent Acquisition Manager

Phone: 330-672-0454
FAX: 330-672-3275
sdjohns2@kent.edu


Kit Studer

Kit Studer
Business Manager

Phone: 330-672-0411
FAX: 330-672-3049
rastuder@kent.edu

Vicky Wesig

Vicky Wesig
Senior Secretary to Campaign/
Talent Acquisition Manager


Phone: 330-672-5012
FAX: 330-672-3275
vwesig@kent.edu


Barb McFarland

Barb McFarland
Senior Receptionist

Phone: 330-672-0438
FAX: 330-672-3049
bmcfarl1@kent.edu




Advancement Operations

Institutional Advancement Office (1061 Fraternity Circle)
Phone 330-672-2222, FAX 330-672-3049

Cindy Crimmins

Cynthia Crimmins
Associate Vice President,
Advancement Operations


Phone: 330-672-0496
FAX: 330-672-3049
ccrimmin@kent.edu


Misty Wiiliamson

Misty Williamson
Advancement Operations Coordinator
Phone: 330-672-0407 or 330-672-2222
FAX: 330-672-3049
mwilli90@kent.edu

ZinkSmantha


Samantha Zink

Senior Secretary,
Advancement Operations

Phone: 330-672-4460
FAX: 330-672-3049
szink2@kent.edu







Advancement Services

Laura Brown

Laura Brown
Executive Director, Advancement Services

Phone: 330-672-0351
FAX: 330-672-3049
lbrown74@kent.edu


Kathleen Sackett

Kat Abel
Advancement Services Manager

Phone: 330-672-2452
FAX: 330-672-3049
ksacket1@kent.edu

Cleavenger

David "Trip" Cleavenger, III
Business Intelligence Manager

Phone: 330-672-1423
FAX: 330-672-3049
dcleave1@kent.edu


 GallagherCatherine

Cassie Gallagher
Advancement Services        Giving Specialist

Phone: 330-672-0412
FAX: 330-672-3049
cgalla10@kent.edu

Dilullo

Bethany Dilullo
Information Services Report Writer

Phone: 330-672-4410
FAX: 330-672-3049
bdilullo@kent.edu


PurkeyFranchesca

Franchesca Purkey
Data Quality Assurance Analyst

Phone: 330-672-0436
FAX: 330-672-3049
fpurkey@kent.edu

SutoErika 

Erika Marino
Advancement Services        Giving Specialist

Phone: 330-672-0415
FAX: 330-672-3049
esuto@kent.edu


 



Annual Giving Program
Albert Melfo

Albert D. Melfo
Director, Annual Giving

Phone: 330-672-0458
FAX: 330-672-3049
amelfo@kent.edu


 Katie_Kent


Katie Young
Assistant Director,
Alumni Appeals


Phone: 330-672-1425
FAX: 330-672-3049
kyoung57@kent.edu

 

DHupp 

Danielle Hupp, '03, M.P.A. '09
Assistant Director,
Faculty/Staff Campaign


Phone: 330-672-9507
FAX: 330-672-3049
drhupp@kent.edu


PoliceTaylor

Taylor Police, M.Ed. '13
Assistant Director,
Student Philanthropy

Phone: 330-672-1427
FAX: 330-672-3049
tpolice@kent.edu

KrousePaul


Paul Krouse
Program Center Manager,
KSU PhoneCente
r

Phone: 330-672-0404
FAX: 330-672-3049 paul.krouse@ruffalocody.com





Donor Services

Valoree Vargo

Valoree Vargo
Executive Director, Donor Services

Phone: 330-672-8577
FAX: 330-672-3049
vvargo2@kent.edu


BujorianPatty

Patty Bujorian, '80
Assistant Director, Donor Recognition Programs

Phone: 330-672-0418
FAX: 330-672-3049
pbujori2@kent.edu

McGuinness

Deb McGuinness, '78
Associate Director, Advancement Communications

Phone: 330-672-0419
FAX: 330-672-3049
dmcguin1@kent.edu


McKinneyScott

Scott McKinney, '97, M.P.A. '13
Director, Stewardship

Phone: 330-672-0347
FAX: 330-672-3049
smckinne@kent.edu

 Jennifer Arnold

Jennifer Arnold, '95
Director, Advancement Events

Phone: 330-672-2223
FAX: 330-672-3049
jarnold7@kent.edu


CordesDanielle

Danielle Cordes, '08
Assistant Director, Advancement Events

Phone: 330-672-1429
FAX: 330-672-3049
dcordes@kent.edu

MarloKibler


Marlo P. Kibler, MBA

Assistant Director,
Scholarship & Fund Administration

Phone: 330-672-1420
FAX: 330-672-3049
mkibler5@kent.edu


DukesLatesha


LaTesha Dukes

Senior Secretary

Phone: 330-672-0426
FAX: 330-672-3049
ldukes1@kent.edu

LanggnuthStephanie


Stephanie Langguth
, '03
Assistant Director,
Advancement Communications

Phone: 330-672-0453
FAX: 330-672-3049
slanggut@kent.edu







Prospect Management and Research

Stephanie Komon

Stephanie Komon, '95
Director, Prospect Management,
Research
and Analytics

Phone: 330-672-0423
FAX: 330-672-3049
skomon@kent.edu


SiglerSarah

Sarah Sigler
Senior Advancement Research Specialist

Phone: 330-672-0405
FAX: 330-672-3049
ssigler3@kent.edu

 HollisJessica

Jessica Hollis, '05, MLIS '09
Research Specialist

Phone: 330-672-3960
FAX: 330-672-3049
jhollis@kent.edu


TopeMegan

Megan Tope, MLIS, '11
Research Specialist II

Phone: 330-672-1475
FAX: 330-672-3049
mtope@kent.edu

SandraMontgomery

 

Sandra Flak Montgomery, '90
Prospect Tracking Manager

Phone: 330-672-0410
FAX: 330-672-3049
smontg1@kent.edu


JessicaMichael


Jessica Michal
, '05, MLIS '07
Advancement Identification Specialist

Phone: 330-672-0433
FAX: 330-672-3049
jmichal@kent.edu

 RodstromKim  

Kimberly Rodstrom, M.B.A. '02
Associate Director,
Prospect Research

Phone: 330-672-0434
FAX: 330-672-3049
krodstr1@kent.edu




 
 



Alumni Relations

Williamson Alumni Center (1200 E. Main St.)
Phone 330-672-5368, FAX 330-672-4723

Lori Randorf

Lori Randorf, M.B.A. '99
Assistant Vice President,
Alumni Relations


Phone: 330-672-8056
FAX: 330-672-4723
lrandorf@kent.edu


 Rachel Huntley

Rachel Huntley
Administrative Secretary

Phone: 330-672-8045
FAX: 330-672-4723
rsteffne@kent.edu

Nancy Schiappa

Nancy Schiappa, '85, M.Ed. '90
Associate Director, Outreach

Phone: 330-672-8050
FAX: 330-672-4723
nschiapp@kent.edu


Brenda Hudkins

Brenda Hudkins, '05
Associate Director, Marketing

Phone: 330-672-8052
FAX: 330-672-4723
bhudkins@kent.edu

Karen Plunket

Karen Plunket
Senior Accountant

Phone: 330-672-8051
FAX: 330-672-4723
kplunke1@kent.edu


Carrie Circosta


Carrie Circosta, '07, M.Ed. '10
Assistant Director, Student and Recent Graduate Programs

Phone: 330-672-8047
FAX: 330-672-4723
ccircost@kent.edu

ForemanJoy

Joy Wesoloski
Assistant Director, Outreach

Phone: 330-672-5368
FAX: 330-672-4723
jforema3@kent.edu


Lisa Mascellino

Lisa Mascellino, '94
Assistant Director, Outreach

Phone: 330-672-8038
FAX: 330-672-4723
lmascell@kent.edu

Lindsay Kutzman


Lindsay Kuntzman, '06, M.A. '09
Assistant Director, Marketing

Phone: 330-672-8057
FAX: 330-672-4723
lkuntzm1@kent.edu


Ashley Katona

Ashley Katona, '06
Assistant Director, Communications

Phone: 330-672-8053
FAX: 330-672-4723
akatona@kent.edu

 MayleKellie


Kellie Mayle
Assistant Director, Alumni Education & Regional Programming

Phone: 330-672-8048
FAX: 330-672-4723
kmayle5@kent.edu



Darlene Cirigliano

Darlene Cirigliano
Secretary, Outreach

Phone: 330-672-8054
FAX: 330-672-4723
dcirigli@kent.edu

 AllysonKinney

Allyson Kinney
Secretary

Phone: 330-672-5368
FAX: 330-672-4723
akinney8@kent.edu


Vince Slomsky

Vince Slomsky, ‘08
Assistant Director, New Media Communications

Phone: 330-672-2733
FAX: 330-672-4723
vslomsky@kent.edu

   




The Center for Gift and Estate Planning

160 Administrative Services Building, Second Floor

MindyAleman

Mindy R. Aleman, CFRE, APR
Executive Director, Center for
Gift and Estate Planning


Phone: 330-672-2555
FAX: 330-672-3275
maleman@kent.edu


PolaskyAndra 

Andra Polasky
Director of Advancement, Planned Gifts

Phone: 330-672-0424
FAX: 330-672-3275
apolask4@kent.edu

Jane Ickes

Jane Rossman
Special Assistant, Center
for Gift and Estate Planning


Phone: 330-672-0421
FAX: 330-672-3275
jrossman@kent.edu


JonesAnthony 

Anthony Jones
Associate Director of Advancement, Planned Gifts

Phone: 330-672-0414
FAX: 330-672-3275
ajone159@kent.edu





Corporate and Foundation Relations

160 Administrative Services Building, Second Floor

Richard Day

Richard J. Day
Assistant Vice President Corporate and Foundation Relations

Phone: 330-672-1478
FAX: 330-672-3275
rday4@kent.edu


 GloverJacob

Jacob Glover, '13
Senior Secretary

Phone: 672-0455
FAX: 672-3275
jglover9@kent.edu

KoltonKodner

Kolton Codner
Director of Corporate Relations

Phone: 672-0457
FAX: 672-3275
kcodner1@kent.edu


DelgadoYvonne
 

Yvonne Delgado, '90
Corporate and Foundation
Relations Officer

Phone: 672-0437
FAX: 330-672-3275
ydelgado@kent.edu

Donna Adler

Donna Adler, '98
Associate Director, Corporate
and Foundation Relations


Phone: 672-1464
FAX: 672-3275
dadler@kent.edu


reynoldsBrendan

 

Brendan Reynolds
Corporate and Foundation
Relations Officer

Phone: 672-1461
FAX: 672-3275
breyno16@kent.edu



 SchlaterLaurence

 

Laurence Shlachter
Grant Writer

Phone: 672-0406
FAX: 672-3275
lshlacht@kent.edu

 









Office of Institutional Advancement

160 Administrative Services Building, Second Floor


Karen Fry

 

Karen Fry
Administrative Secretary

Phone: 330-672-2458
FAX: 330-672-3275
kfry@kent.edu







Central Gift Programs and Central Office

MattGeis

Matthew R. Geis, '01
Sr. Associate Athletic Director, Executive Director,
Athletic Advancement


Phone: 330-672-2093
FAX: 330-672-5978
mgeis@kent.edu


 HofbauerJIm (2)

Jim Hofbauer
Assistant Athletic Director,
Athletic Advancement
, Director of Athletic Advancement

Phone: 330-672-8404
FAX: 330-672-5978
jhofbaue@kent.edu

Linda Schuck

Linda Schuck
Senior Secretary to Athletic Advancement

Phone: 330-672-0430
FAX: 330-672-3049
lschuck@kent.edu


Picture not available

Amy Morris
Director of Athletic Advancement Operations

Phone: 330-672-8417
FAX: 330-672-5978
amorris2@kent.edu

Maggie McKendry-headshot


Maggie McKendry

Associate Director, Athletic Advancement

Phone: 330-672-0766
FAX: 330-672-5978
mmckendr@kent.edu







Constituent Programs

Picture not available

Lynn Iams
Executive Director of Advancement,
Kent Campus Colleges

Phone:
FAX: 330-672-3275
liams@kent.edu
Assistant: Karen Fry
330-672-2458


Shawn Gordon

Shawn Gordon, '87, M.A. '90
Senior Director of Advancement
College of the Arts


Phone: 330-672-8484
FAX: 330-672-4706
sgordo10@kent.edu
Assistant: Pam Hutson
330-672-8384

Jeff Young

Jeff Young
Associate Director of Advancement,
College of the Arts


Phone: 330-672-8382
FAX: 330-672-4706
jyoun101@kent.edu
Assistant: Pam Hutson
330-672-8384


WarrenJenifer

Jenifer Warren
Associate Director of Advancement,
College of the Arts


Phone: 330-672-2260
FAX: 330-672-4729
jwarre22@kent.edu
Assistant: Pam Hutson
330-672-8384

 PortoGary

Gary Porto
Director of Advancement, College of Business Administration

Phone: 330-672-8707
FAX: 330-672-3381
gporto1@kent.edu


HallDrew_1


Andrew Hall

Associate Director of Advancement, College of Business Administration

Phone: 330-672-0690
FAX: 330-672-3381
ahall68@kent.edu

DubitskyEric


Eric Dubitsky

Assistant Director of Advancement, College of Business Administration

Phone: 330-672-2252
FAX: 330-672-3381
edubitsk@kent.edu


knowlesChelsea

Chelsea Knowles, '11, M.P.A. '13
Assistant Director of
Advancement, College of Business Administration

Phone: 330-672-6310
FAX: 330-672-3381
cknowles@kent.edu

StevenHawthorne_1

Steve Hawthorne
Director of Advancement, College of Education, Health and Human Services

Phone: 330-672-0425
FAX: 330-672-3407
shawtho3@kent.edu
Assistant: Lisa Vargas
330-672-0740


JaegerLauren_1

Lauren Jaeger
Associate Director of
Advancement,
College of Education, Health
and Human Services

Phone: 330-672-3697
FAX: 330-672-3407
ljaeger@kent.edu

RingMarti

Marti Ring, '99
Director of Advancement,
College of Architecture and Environmental Design

Phone: 330-672-0932
FAX: 330-672-2916
mkring1@kent.edu
Assistant: Barbara Davis
330-672-2785


RunnestrandWiley


Wiley Runnestrand

Associate Director of Advancement, College of Architecture

Phone: 330-672-0922
FAX: 330-672-2916
wrunnest@kent.edu

GroberDave


David Grober, '83

Senior Director of Advancement,
College of Arts and Sciences

Phone: 330-672-5297
FAX: 330-672-3720
dgrober@kent.edu


MarksSusan_1

Susan Marks
Director of Advancement, College of Arts and Sciences

Phone: 330-672-1439
FAX: 330-672-2646
smarks3@kent.edu
Assistant: Beverly Arrington
330-672-8985

Diane Ruppelt

Diane Ruppelt
Director of Advancement, College of Arts and Sciences, Honors College

Phone: 330-672-0456
FAX: 330-672-3049
druppelt@kent.edu
Assistant: Beverly Arrington (A&S) 330-672-8985
Assistant: Lori Michael (Hon.)
330-672-8060


 KopecConnie


Constance Kopec

Associate Director of
Advancement,
College of Arts and Sciences

Phone: 330-672-8987
FAX: 330-672-3720
ckopec@kent.edu



John DeCola

John A. DeCola
Director of Advancement,
College of Applied Engineering, Sustainability and Technology


Phone: 330-672-8754
FAX: 330-672-3049
jdecola2@kent.edu
Assistant: Peggy Studer
330-672-5822


IsenbergChristine

Christine Isenberg, '85, M.A. '92
Director of Advancement, College of Communication and Information

Phone: 330-672-2767
FAX: 330-672-2952
cisenber@kent.edu
Assistant: Beth Lattimer
330-672-7655

SassAngela_1


Angela Sass

Director of Advancement,
College of Nursing

Phone: 330-672-8775
FAX: 330-672-2433
asass@kent.edu


McGimpseyMargot


Margot McGimpsey
Director of Advancement
College of Public Health

Phone: 330-672-6270
FAX: 330-672-6505
margotmcg@kent.edu



ButtsMatt_1

Matthew Butts
Executive Director of Advancement, Regional Campuses & Special Programs

Phone: 330-672-1435
mbutts@kent.edu
Assistant: Kristin Balsley-Watson
330-672-3862


kevin moore headshot


Kevin Moore

Director of Advancement,
Kent State at Ashtabula

Phone: 440-964-4274
FAX: 440-964-4269
kmoore92@kent.edu

David Day

Dave Day
Director of Advancement,
Kent State at Geauga


Phone: 440-834-3761
FAX: 440-834-3754
dday11@kent.edu
Assistant: Amy Murfello
440-834-3702


Dave Smith

Dave Smith
Director of Advancement,
Kent State at Trumbull


Phone: 330-675-8840
FAX: 330-675-7650
dsmit134@kent.edu
Assistant: Gaye Blair
330-675-7600

 KoshinskiLeonard

Leonard Koshinski
Director of Advancement,
Kent State East Liverpool and Salem

Phone: 330-385-3805
FAX: 330-382-7564
lkoshins@kent.edu


 KFettig

                                          

Karen Fettig
Director of Advancement,
Kent State at Stark

Phone: 330-244-3225
FAX: 330-244-3340
kfettig@kent.edu

Assistant: Dolores Pope
330-244-3241
   

 BakerNichole

Nichole Baker, '06
Director of Advancement, Enrollment Management and Student Affairs

Phone: 330-672-4024
FAX: 330-672-2600
nlbaker@kent.edu


WatsonKristin

Kristin Balsley-Watson
Senior Secretary

Phone: 330-672-3862
FAX: 330-672-3275
kbalsley@kent.edu


Leadership Gifts

Linda for Web 

Atty. Linda Motosko
Senior Advancement Officer,
Leadership Gifts


Phone: 330-672-2461
FAX: 330-672-3275
lmotosko@kent.edu
Assistant: Jacqueline Jackson
330-672-0443


Bill Truog

William R. Truog
Senior Advancement Officer,
Leadership Gifts


Phone: 330-672-0428
FAX: 330-672-3275
wtruog@kent.edu
Assistant: Vicky Wesig
330-672-5012

 Picture not available

Kathy Spano
Administrative Clerk


Phone: 330-672-1452
FAX: 330-672-3275
kspano@kent.edu


BodnarLori


Lori Bodnar

Senior Advancement Officer, Leadership Gifts

Phone: 330-672-1467
FAX: 330-672-3275
lbodnar@kent.edu
Assistant: Kathy Spano
330-672-1452

JacksonJacqueline1


Jacqueline Jackson
Senior Secretary

Phone: 330-672-0443
FAX: 330-672-3275
jjacks92@kent.edu


Pam Anderson

Pamela Anderson, M.A. '94
Senior Advancement Officer, Leadership Gifts

Phone: 330-672-1712
FAX: 330-672-3275
panders1@kent.edu
Assistant: Kathy Spano
330-672-1452



Technical Support

Institutional Advancement Office (1061 Fraternity Circle)

Scott Weitzenhoffer

Scott Weitzenhoffer, '05, M. Ed. '07
LAN Administrator

Phone: 330-672-3001
FAX: 330-672-3049
sweitzen@kent.edu







Kent State University Foundation

Institutional Advancement Office (1061 Fraternity Circle)

Mike Strebler

Michael T. Strebler
Chief Financial Officer

Phone: 330-672-0432
FAX: 330-672-3049
mstreble@kent.edu


Picture not available

Yvonne Lee
Associate Director, Financial Administration

Phone: 330-672-1077
FAX: 330-672-3049
ylee3@kent.edu

No image available

Bernadine Zapytowski
Foundation Staff Senior Accountant

Phone: 330-672-0435
FAX: 330-672-3049
bzapytow@kent.edu


Diana Bocciarelli

Diana Bocciarelli
Foundation Staff Senior Accountant

Phone: 330-672-0402
FAX: 330-672-3049
dboccia2@kent.edu

Jordan Brace

Jordan Brace, '09
Foundation Staff Senior Accountant

Phone: 330-672-0440
FAX: 330-672-3049
jbrace1@kent.edu


Mary Kay Hluch

Mary Kay Hluch
Accounting Specialist

Phone: 330-672-0420
FAX: 330-672-3049
mhluch1@kent.edu