Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Areas of Study

Kent State University offers 236 bachelor's degree programs, 6 combined bachelor's/master's degree programs, 50 associate degree programs, 100 minors and 40 for-credit undergraduate certificate programs.

A bachelor's degree is an academic degree that generally requires a minimum of four years of full-time study.

A combined bachelor's/master's degree comprises a program of study available to students with outstanding undergraduate records or exemplary professional credentials. Typically, students in a combined degree program move at a more accelerated pace than students taking individual bachelor's and master's degree programs.

An associate degree is a two-year program of a technical or general nature offered at one of the university's seven Regional Campuses.

A minor is a secondary field of study represented by a set of department-determined courses, generally between 18 and 24 credit hours. 

A for-credit certificate program is a course of study designed to meet a specific need. Post-secondary (i.e., undergraduate-level) certificates are completed within one to four years and consist of between 15 and 25 credit hours. Graduate certificate programs that address contemporary, topical and/or workplace issues are offered in several academic units. The graduate certificate programs are designed to deliver focused instruction and formalized guidance in a flexible manner. Graduate certificate programs are open to degree-seeking as well as graduate non-degree students. Students must meet the admission requirements for the specific graduate certificate being sought and must declare their intent to earn the certificate.