Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Former Presidents


  1. John Edward McGilvrey (1911-1926); (b.1867-d.1945); (2-year degree in education; B.A. in philosophy; honorary doctorate in philosophy)
  2. David Allen Anderson (1926-1928); (b.1874-d.?); (A.B., A.M., and Ph.D. in education and philosophy)
  3. James Ozro Engleman (1928-1938); (b. 1873-d.1943); (2-year degree in education; B.A., M.A., and Ph.D. in education)
  4. Karl Clayton Leebrick (1938-1943); (b. 1885-d.1982); (B.S., M.S., Ph.D. in law, history and political science)
  5. George A. Bowman (1944-1963); (b.1893-d.1976); (A.B. and M.A. education and liberal arts)
  6. Robert I. White (1963-1971); (b.1909-d.1990); (Ph.B., M.A., and Ph.D. in education)
  7. Glenn A. Olds (1971-1977); (b.1921-d.2006); (A.B., M.A., and Ph.D. in philosophy; B.D.)
  8. Brage Golding (1977-1982); (b.1920-); (B.A. and Ph.D. in chemical engineering)
  9. Michael Schwartz (1982-1991); (b.1938-); (B.A. in psychology; M.A. in industrial relations; Ph.D. in sociology)
  10. Carol A. Cartwright (1991-July 2006); (b.1941-); (B.A.; M.A. and Ph.D. in special education)
  11. Lester Lefton (July 2006-June 2014); (b. 1946-); (B.A. and Ph.D. in psychology)
  12. Beverly J. Warren (July 2014); (Ed.D. in administration of higher education and Ph.D. in exercise physiology)

Raymond M. Clark (Acting President, 1943-1944); (b.1891-d.?)

Many of the Presidential Papers are stored at an off-site facility. Special Collections requires at least 24 hours notice for retrieval.