Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Honors Scholarship in Physics

Application Procedure:

Scholarship applicants should have a minimum high school rank at the 86th percentile and an ACT score of at least 26 (or cumulative SAT score of at least 1180). Applicants in the top 10% of their high school class must have an ACT score of at least 25 (or cumulative SAT score of at least 1140). Interested students should submit a copy of their high school transcript and ACT/SAT score to the address below.

The application deadline for the 2014 / 2015 Academic Year is March 1, 2015

Please include a home address and phone number. All students who submit applications will receive a brochure describing undergraduate physics programs at Kent State University more fully. An application form in either postscript format ( or portable document format (scholarship.pdf) can also be downloaded.

 Dr. Mark Manley
   Undergraduate Coordinator
   Department of Physics
   Kent State University
   Kent, OH 44242-0001
       Phone: (330) 672-2407

Recent Awardees:

Year Recipient High School
     2014           Zachery Howard      Revere H.S. (Richfield)
     2014           Darrah Kelsey      Rootstown H.S. (Rootstown)
     2013           Jonathan Boyd      Champion H.S. (Warren)
     2013           Nicholas Senita      Lakeside H.S. (Ashtabula)
     2012           Jared Groves      Northwest H.S. (Canal Fulton)
     2012           Marguerite Kellogg      Watkins Glen H.S. (NY)
     2011           Christopher Kolar      Walsh Jesuit H.S. (Cuyahoga Falls)
     2011           Edward Stafford      Coventry H.S.
     2009           Zachry Floro      Northwest H.S. (Canal Fulton)
     2009           Edward Young      Southeast H.S. (Ravenna)
     2008           Leif Hammel      James A. Garfield H.S. (Garrettsville)
     2008           Camille Wasserman      Lakota H.S.
     2007           Kevin Musick      Southeast H.S. (Ravenna)
     2007           Jacob Shreffler      Southeast H.S. (Ravenna)
     2006           Andrew Konya      Medina H.S.
     2006           Andrew Kubera      Woodridge H.S.
     2005           Thomas Banyas      Newton Falls H.S.
     2005           Danielle Lahurd      Stow-Munroe Falls H.S.