Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Department of Physics News

Announcements for 2006

Posted Dec. 31, 2006

Congratulations to.....

  • ...Drs. Jim Gleeson and Sam Sprunt, on being promoted to full Professor, effective from AY 06/07.
  • ...Undergraduate students Elizabeth Cole, Nathan Hudson, William Kinas, Scarlet Norberg, Lee Sharpnack, and Rob Tandy, all recipients of various awards for 2006 (see link for details and photos).


  • ...Prof. Mina Katramatou on being honored with an Outstanding Advisor Award & an Outstanding Instructor Award from the local chapter of the Society of Physics Students.
  • Homecoming-spirit-tn...Graduate students Sarah Ubaid, Steve Purtee, Bilal Elzoghbi, Elena Long, Jaiby Joseph, Theresa Benyo and Tanya Ostapenko on being honored with a Spirit Award in association with the Homecoming 2006 celebration. They are pictured here along with Acting Chair Jim Gleeson, Graduate Coordinator Dave Allender, Graduate Secretary Cindy Miller, and of course 'Flash'. Click on the picture for a larger version.